I am alive

Hello everyone. First of all, I want to thank everyone that keeps stopping by to check on me. I am here. I am alive. I am just on a very much needed break from TTC. At first I thought I would be able to take a break and still blog…but my life is SO boring…I was having a hard time thinking of anything to write (besides my non-baby blues). So I need to apologize for abandoning the TTC community for last couple of months or so. I have also found it hard to visit some of my friends’ blogs — so many of you have finally had your babies, and I am SO happy for you, but at the same time, I feel very much left behind sometimes.

TW and I have been diligently taking our vitamins and will do another IVF in the next couple of months. I may start coming back here again, but until then I am trying to clear my head and start afresh. Our remodel is 99% done. If you are curious, here is a slide show of the house as it is now. We should be moving in about 3 weeks if all goes as planned. After 12 long months we are SO ready to get out of the 700 sq ft cottage with one bathroom!

http://s349.photobucket.com/albums/q385/777manor/August%202008
/August%2027/?albumview=slideshow

(You may have to update your flash player to see the photos).

As you can see, it was quite a huge project. And I pat myself on the back because I managed it with very little help from TW, and without a designer. AND did two IVFs in the process, while working full time! It has been a very busy 12 months.

So thank you everyone for all your support. I promise to stop by to say hi on your blogs, sometime real soon. I will be back, I am sure of it. Just taking a breather.

Love to all,

Babystep

25 Responses to “I am alive”

  1. shawna Says:

    I am so glad you popped back in. I literally just told my mom tonight that I had been thinking about you. I am glad you are alright and the house is something. Pretty amazing!

  2. Me Says:

    Good to hear from you. I totally understand the need for time and space. No worries. BTW, your house is freaking awesome!

  3. Leah Says:

    Holy SHIT your house is gorgeous. Is that Tropical Brown granite? 🙂

    Thank you for the email. I have missed you and will respond to it.

  4. Swim Says:

    Glad to hear you are doing ok, I totally understand taking a break from ttc.

    House is beautiful.

  5. Chris Says:

    I’m glad you are still around and doing well. Your house is beautiful! Take the time you need and I look forward to hearing from you again soon.

  6. Trace Says:

    The house if BEAUTIFUL!

  7. amber Says:

    OMG it’s beautiful! So much work. Happy moving.

  8. giantspeedbump Says:

    Gorgeous renos! Thanks for checking in!

  9. Kahla Says:

    So glad that you posted, I had been wondering how you were. I totally understand the break, we are there too. Losing the twins has about done me in. :o( Love the house, it’s beautiful!

  10. Brandy McCoy Says:

    Wow! My mouth is still hanging. Your house is beautiful. First time to write but a long time visitor. I am praying for you. My heart goes out to you in your quest for the most precious gift! GLAd you are back!

  11. kona Says:

    Enjoy your new home! It looks amazing. 😉

  12. Joonie Says:

    Welcome back! I love the pictures!

  13. Pepper Says:

    The remodel is absolutely beautiful! A lot of work, but clearly worth all the effort. I too am a believer in TTC and blogging breaks. Definitely do what feels best for you.

    xo

  14. Me Says:

    Just popping in to let you know I’m thinking of you. ((HUGS))

  15. Seriously? Says:

    Funny to see that message above me. I just wanted you to know that I was thinking of you. I hope your remodel and move in went/is going well.

  16. Pepper Says:

    I just thought I’d let you know that I was thinking of you the other day and hoping that you’re doing well.

    No response necessary. :o)

  17. Em Says:

    Start up blogging again woman! I hearted your blog. See my blog for details!

  18. Erica Schlaefer Says:

    Hello-
    I am an adoptive mom who rode the infertility roller coaster for four years. I just started a not for profit called Parenthood for Me.
    Our mission is to provide financial and emotional support to those starting families through adoption and medical intervention.
    I am reaching out to the adoption and infertility community to spread the word. Please visit my website and sign up to be on our mailing list. Also, pass the link on to your circle.
    I appreciate the help.
    Sincerely,
    Erica Walther Schlaefer

  19. momsprung Says:

    Hey there – I’ve been on a blogging break myself and just wanted to check in and see how you’re doing.

    Erin – Vicious Cycle…

  20. Lina Says:

    I just read your entire blog and was wondering how you are doing….will you get his message?? I hope the move went well. The house is beautiful. Would love to hear if there was a pot of gold at the end of your rainbow.

    take care

  21. Brandy Says:

    Hey just wondering how ya doin. I hope all is well!

  22. Rebecca Says:

    It’s been a long time since either of us updated our blogs. Just wanted to check in and see how you are.
    Also, your house is gorgeous!!!!

  23. Pepper Says:

    Just happened to click on your blog in my reader today and noticed that it’s been a year since your last post. Thinking of you and hoping all is well.

  24. Milan Sacha Says:

    Hi Babystep, I was wondering if you’d mind me using an excerpt from one of your posts in a textbook of English that I’m working on and planning to self-publish in Czechia. My email address is bees at uh dot cz. Thanks. Milan, the Czech Republic

  25. Chris Says:

    I just wanted to send hugs. I know what you are going through. It is indeed a long rough road. Big hugs. And good Luck.
    When you are ready to rejoin the online world of TTC I wanted to invite you to check out my site. http://www.chatterscene.com
    It is a forum and has a TTC area. The ladies there are wonderful and supportive.
    Good Luck

Leave a comment