Three’s Company

Photobucket

OK…so I had to change my TV show. Yesterday there were 8 eggs, today there are three embryos. Talk about a big disappointment. They did partial ICSI. Only one fertilized out of the eggs they didn’t do ICSI, two fertilized with ICSI. One egg for some reason they didn’t even try to fertilize. But this is only a 37.5% fertilization rate. GAWD this is such a roller coaster.

They had a big debate over what the next step should be. I hate that I look so good on paper and then reality shows us that looking good on paper means absolutely nothing. Anyway, the issue is that assisted hatching cannot be done with day 1 embryos. So they were trying to decide whether it makes the most sense to wait one more day and do assisted hatching, or blow off assisted hatching and do the transfer today. They decided that today is the day.

I go in at 12:15pm and then head right back to acupuncture for a post-transfer treatment at 2pm.

I am trying not to totally lose it. Both times I have been through transfer I was in tears the whole time. I refuse to cry today. My embryos will be deemed Jack, Janet and Crissy.

Please everyone, positive thoughts.

14 Responses to “Three’s Company”

  1. Shawna Says:

    I am highly confident that Janet has all of the baby making potential needed. I am also very partial to the number 3 since that is what we had. If 3 is going to work for me, then it will work for you. So sign me up for team Janet. She will come through. Good Luck today! I will be praying for you and your 3.

  2. Pepper Says:

    Three it is! Waiting to find out if there is anything to transfer can be so nerve-wracking. I hope knowing that your embabies are on board will bring you comfort. They’ll be right where they should be.

    Hang in there. Three is a very, very lucky number!

  3. Becky Says:

    3 is a great number! I’m sending all of the great vibes I have.

  4. kim Says:

    I’m thinking big thoughts for you and crossing all of my crossables. Keep being strong.

  5. Erin Says:

    well, i always liked 3’s company better than 8 is enough, anyway.

    thinking good thoughts for you, jack, chrissy and janet!!!

  6. Pam Says:

    Fingers are crossed for you. Good luck!!

  7. Elle Says:

    I can understand your disappointment. When you go from what’s collected to what fertilizes it’s a bit like a kick in the stomach. However you have to throw that disappointment aside as the best eggs just became embryos and now they are in the best place where they are warm and snug.

    Sending you loads of sticky vibes! xxx

  8. M Says:

    Sending luck for your transfer!! I hope that all goes well, and sending lots and lots of sticky thoughts!!

  9. seriously? Says:

    <<<>>> Here’s sending you good vibes. I am thinking about you!

  10. kona Says:

    Sending love to Jack, Janet and Chrissy and to ((Babystep)) too!!!

  11. Suzanna Catherine Says:

    Thinking good thoughts for the Three Amigos! ((hugs))

  12. amber Says:

    I understand your disappointment. You do have 3. That’s the perfect number. That’s just about the most they can put back in right? Who needs more than one uterus full of embryos anyhow? It’s perfect I tell ya!

  13. Kahla Says:

    So frustrating, I have been thinking about you all day. I agree with the other poster that Janet is all that’s needed, I mean look at her… seriously! I think 3’s a good solid number. Hang in there.

  14. giantspeedbump Says:

    Oh I hope everything went wonderfully today! Let us know when you can…

Leave a Reply

