ER Report

I am back. My friend H was a trooper. I thought she could pick me up at 10:00 but they sent her away until 11:00. We went to Saf.eway to pick up some Smart Water and tyl.enol (which I REALLY need) and came back to her place. She made me an english muffin and some soup, and I promptly fell asleep on her couch for three hours.

UGH. I am in tons of pain but what should I expect!

They got 8 eggs. I know it could be worse, but I always get so hard on myself. 18 antral follicles, 10 large follicles Sunday plus several small ones. What’s up with only 8? I think they only tell me about the mature ones because I know they sucked up a lot more than 8.

Tomorrow morning at 9am the doctor will call with the fert. report. and let me know when to come in for embryo transfer…either tomorrow or Thursday (or both). I am trying to squeeze acupuncture in around the appointments too.

Thanks for all your good wishes, thoughts, prayers, crossing of digits!

I will check back in tomorrow with more news. Hopefully good news!

9 Responses to “ER Report”

  1. Pepper Says:

    Eight is enough! I think you must be right that they’re only telling you how many mature eggs they retrieved. Eight is a great number. And good move going to Safe. way for the water, etc. It was on sale there this week. 🙂

    BTW – THANK YOU for the sign you made for me! Love, love, LOVE it!

    Looking forward to tomorrow’s fert report. I hope you took the day off?

  2. Leah Says:

    Yay for 8! I won’t be cliche and say “it only takes one”. Nor will I say that I barely got 8 eggs on all 3 of my ERs. I’ll simply say Yay for 8! And will commence the wishing, hoping and praying for the fert report tomorrow. xoxo

  3. Kahla Says:

    I think you are right with the mature thing, out of three cycles we’ve never gotten more than 9 and I know I’ve always had more than that going in to the ER… so it’s probably a normal thing. Congrats on the 8 and I hope you get a fantastic report tomorrow!

  4. Calliope Says:

    will be thinking of you!!
    8 sounds WONDERFUL!!

  5. shawna Says:

    I am sending really great thoughts your way! Please work, please work, pleeaassse work!!!!!

  6. Shawna Says:

    I love the number 8! I will be praying that they all grow. I’m jealous that you get to shop at a Safeway. We had one in my hometown, and I am a little nostalgic about that store. We don’t have them here.

  7. Elle Says:

    Fantastic! I was in yesterday for ER as well and have just had my call about fertilization. 7 out of 12 fertilized, so we are having ET tomorrow (Thursday) morning.

    Good luck, good luck, good luck!!

  8. seriously? Says:

    It only takes the right one, so eight is plenty. I am thinking about you and hoping for the best. Here’s good vibes from me. <<<>>>

  9. Trace Says:

    Woohoo!! 8!! I admit, I’ll be thrilled if I end up with 8.

Leave a Reply

