Follie Report (IVF#3) and other stuff…

So, I managed to go two whole days without killing anyone or screaming anymore. Amazing. Last night I gave myself three shots of Go.nal-F. Because I had three pens with 75 units in each, and I needed to administer 225 units. So I figured I would use myself as a pin cushion so I don’t waste any of the amazingly precious magic liquid. Ouchie-Mamma.

Sutter is up to his old tricks, burying his bones. He dug one up and brought it in the house, but then he ignored it for two days. Then he buried it again. But last night in the middle of the night I heard a critter in the backyard (probably a raccoon) digging up the bone. And alas, this morning when Sutter wanted his special heat and pebble, dirt and sand, marinated marrow bone, it was gone. Poor puppy (but Yay, me!)

Anyway, this morning I was puttering (I am so good at puttering it should be on my resume…I could wake up two hours before I need to be at work and then have to rush to get ready because I putter so much!) and then sat down to my laptop at the kitchen table. PT was eating two eg.go waffles and a bowl of che.erios. I checked the time and it was 8:35am. She is supposed to be at her windsurfing/sailing camp (doesn’t that sound like fun!) at 9am. TW was also puttering and I asked him what the heck was going on…shouldn’t they be on their way? PT was sitting there licking her spoon. Come-on. It wasn’t a hot fudge sundae, it was a bowl of cheer.ios. But she was licking her spoon and she was still in her PJs. This drives me nuts — the slobs are also chronically late. So then TW says, “PT! Time to get dressed!” and she still sat there licking her spoon. I said, “God, PT. Even when you are super late you still move like a snail.” And she glared at me and got up, putting her dish and bowl in the sink (or course not the dishwasher). Then TW starts singing a song: “I am always late, because I am so great!” WTF? So I said, “OK, way to teach your daughter that being late is a virtue”. And his response was, “Great was the only thing I could think of that rhymes with Late”. OK TW, let me help you:

Ingrate
Irate
Irritate
Agitate
Aggravate

Hey – isn’t there an INXS song that could help him too?

See – there is no lack of words that rhyme with late! God, TW and I are so different. He can only think of positive words like “Great” and I can only think of negative words. I guess he is the yin to my yang (or I am the frown to his smile!)

Okalee Dokalee – here is the news on my progress for IVF#3:

Right ovary follicle count: 18, 17, 16, 15, 14, 14
Left ovary follicle count: 17, 14, 14, 11 (and ‘several’ more that were smaller than 11…he didn’t count or measure them).

My E2 is up to 2057. They reduced my Gon.al-F dose from 187.5 in the a.m. and 225 in the p.m., to 150 twice a day. I have to go back on Sunday morning for another u/s and follie check.

Guess who offered to take me to my appointment for ER: My ‘friend’ – the one who gives all the advice? The one that is 4.5 months pregnant? NO FREAKING THANKS! I do have two lovely friends, J1 and H who are “on call”. It is so hard being a planner with IVF. TW is going to be out of town 6/22-26 which of course is exactly when I would need him. So if I have to go in on Monday, J1 is going to help. On Tuesday it will be H and if it is on Wednesday, H and J1 will share. I am totally covered, and I am so grateful for having such great friends! AND I am going to take Tuesday – Friday off from work! YAY!!!

11 Responses to “Follie Report (IVF#3) and other stuff…”

  1. Freyja Says:

    I LMAOU @ they rhyming words. My brain works the same way. Sounds like your ovaries are doing rock star moves this cycle. F/X.

  2. lupuspie Says:

    Your follies are lookin’ great! Poor Sutter, though! That’ll teach him to leave his bones outside. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Trace Says:

    You make me laugh : – )

  4. kim Says:

    I’m proud of you for letting the slobs live another day :O). Lookin’ great over there… hang in there!

  5. Pepper Says:

    Your O-girls are kicking ass and taking numbers! Sweet!

    It’s nice that you have so many friends on call to help you out when you need it. I loved having my friend with me at the ER.

  6. Bec Says:

    Good follie report hon – I think you are going to get a big haul!

  7. Kirsten Eide Says:

    WOW, follies looking great!!! Thanks for checkin in on me… one of my SIL’s is here for a visit, will get back to reading all thats been happening and posting next week ๐Ÿ˜‰
    BTW, I LOVE that song!! Hope you played it for TW, lol

  8. Seriously? Says:

    I totally get the negative/positive thing. The first thing I said to a friend after I met my husband was I couldn’t date him because he was “too short and too happy.” A different friend it sounded like exactly what I needed. It was so sometimes happiness is good. Other times it is TOTALLY irritating.

  9. Shawna Says:

    I am glad that your follie report was so great. Good Luck!

  10. giantspeedbump Says:

    Those are some great numbers…wishing you the best with everything! I finally added you to my blogroll – hope that is okay?

  11. kona Says:

    I’m glad your friends are standing by the the bigs days. That’s great. Enjoy the days off. You deserve it!

Leave a Reply

