IVF#3 Status

I am feeling a little wary. I went in for E2 bloodwork and it came back at 544 after 4.5 days of stims (I started on Friday, June 13) — I gave myself my Gon.al-F shot right before the appointment, so maybe I should say it is only 4 days of stims?

For comparison, during IVF#1, my E2 was only at 180 after 5 days of stims and they increased my dosage to the maximum 450 units per day. This sucked. But IVF#2 after 5 days of stims my E2 was 1600 (they changed my protocol to micro-dose Lu.pron and added Meno.pur to the mix)! I was thrilled with my response.

I guess I need to have faith that my doctor knows what he is doing. He said he wanted my response to be in between IVF#1 and IVF#2, and at 544 I am definitely in the middle. BUT – he had me stop the Meno.pur! So I am only on G.onal-F and micro-dose Lu.pron. I feel like it is too early to decrease my dose, but what the heck do I know. My dose of micro-dose Lu.pron and Gonal-F will stay the same (5 IU of Lu.pron twice a day, 187.5 units of G.onal-F in the a.m. and 225 units in the p.m.). I have TONS of Meno.pur and I am almost out of G.onal-F. I had to order two more 900 unit pens at $700 a pop!

Who knew that I would ever feel like I wanted MORE shots! Maybe I will fill my Meno.pur needle with the saline and take the shot…for the placebo effect! I am going to trick them ovaries into producing!

I can’t wait to see how my follies are doing. I will see on Friday at 9:15am.

6 Responses to “IVF#3 Status”

  1. Elle Says:

    Good luck for Friday! I am in for my second stimming scan (started gonal f last Thursday, a day before you) on Thursday and possibly in for egg collection next Monday. I am just the same as you – can’t wait for the scans to see how the follies are doing!! 🙂

  2. Kim Says:

    I hope that things continue to go well for you and you get good news from your ultra sound. nclm

  3. Freyja Says:

    slow and steady wins the race…

  4. Pepper Says:

    Sorry you have to run out and purchase more meds mid-cycle. Not only is that expensive, but it’s also stressful. Never fear – I wouldn’t be surprised if they added back the Men0pur in a few days.

    Sounds like everything is going well, though!

  5. Joonie Says:

    Sounds like you’re off to a good start. Here’s wishing this one is the one you’ve been waiting for!

  6. Elle Says:

    Where are you injecting and do you alternate thigh to tummy or anything? I’ve just been sticking to tummy and it’s getting really hard around the injection sites and the needles are not going in easily anymore!

Leave a Reply

