To sum it up in 6 words…

Photobucket

Michelle from “Years in the Making” tagged me for a meme, thanks, Michelle! I apologize to the others that tagged me for that very long meme — I haven’t done it yet, and I am SO sorry. I just don’t feel like I have the energy, but I still have it on my radar. Blame it on the Lup.ron. This meme seemed a little less daunting to me.

This meme was prompted by the book written by Larry Smith & Rachel Fershleiser, Not Quite What I Was Planning: Six Word Memoirs by Writers Famous & Obscure. Apparently Hemingway once bet ten dollars that he could sum up his life in six words. His words were, “For Sale: Baby Shoes, Never Worn.” The book is a compilation of similar 6 word stories. This meme challenges us to do the same:
Instructions:
1. Write your own six word memoir.
2. Post it to your blog including a visual illustration if you would like.
3. Link to the person who tagged you
4. Tag 5 more bloggers
5. Don’t forget to leave a comment in the tagged blogs with an invitation to play.
Here is mine:
“A baby Will Be The Icing”
I have been trying to focus on TODAY, on what I have, on what I should appreciate now instead of spending so much time yearning and crying and pleading for something I haven’t yet been able to attain. Sometimes I forget to pay attention to the fact that I have so many things to be thankful for.
Now, I tag: Pepper, Heather, Seriously?, Betty M, Giant Speed Bump.
8 Responses to “To sum it up in 6 words…”

  1. DC Says:

    Great job with the meme! The cupcake picture made me hungry. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Q Says:

    Thanks now I want cupcakes. (again) ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. M Says:

    That’s a great job with the meme! It just sums it up perfectly!

    And now I want cupcakes! ๐Ÿ˜€

    And, to make it even better, lol, I’ve just tagged you for a meme as well! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. seriously? Says:

    That is a great one! So much better than mine. I also like your illustration. I actually tagged you with the five questions. See my June 8th post.

    I want a cupcake now.

  5. 6 words « Giant Speed Bump Says:

    […] I’ve been tagged by Baby Stepย and I am going to try to play along.ย  The idea is to sum up your life in six words (see Baby […]

  6. rachel Says:

    I want a cupcake, those look wonderful!

  7. Susan Says:

    I love cupcakes–they are the perfect size. I’m here via NCLM.

  8. missedconceptions Says:

    That is a really profound and touching statement. I think it is also indicative of a very healthy attitude. You should seriously make posters of that for your house, it is such a good mantra.

Leave a Reply

