Back to the drawing board

I had my blood drawn this morning, by my favorite tech “K”. She is so incredibly sweet. She is leaving at the end of May to go to nursing school, I am so happy for her. She has been at my every appointment and has taken my blood each time. I was asking her about her plans, when she is leaving, etc. And she told me she wasn’t going to leave until this happens for me! Ugh. Be careful what you say, K….you may never be going to nursing school then!

Walking into the clinic was really weird. I remember going in for my first IVF and feeling so excited and hopeful. Now I am just going through the motions, you know? If we hadn’t paid for the 3rd one up front, I probably wouldn’t be going through with it again.

I am shooting up at work today and going back in for another blood draw at 8am tomorrow. Keep fingers crossed for me that everything is a go for this cycle! I ate two soft boiled eggs for dinner last night. My acupuncturist would be so proud. And since I got my period — NO MORE ASS TEA!

5 Responses to “Back to the drawing board”

  1. B Says:

    Your comment about going through the motions made me think of a recent post of mine. I said I felt like a robot, just doing something that always fails, then getting back to normal life. it’s funny how your mindset changes from IVF 1!

    Good luck.

  2. Amanda Says:

    I really hope that “K” is able to go to nursing school very soon!!!

  3. Chris Says:

    Well here’s wishing you all the best as you begin this cycle. Hopefully this third time will be the charm for you!

  4. missedconceptions Says:

    We need to invent a “no more ass tea” dance. Really. It is indeed cause for celebration.

  5. nancy Says:

    woohoo on the no more ass tea.

    After my last IVF, I developed ohss. To get ready for this maybe-FET, I had to eat/drink protein. Good lord, it was terrible. They wanted me to get an additional 100grams per day. The day I got AF they told me to stop with the protein. I was so fucking happy.

    (sorry, I’m using the f-word a bit much today)

    Good luck with tomorrow’s, no – today’s – appointment.

Leave a Reply

