Here we go again…

10 eggs retrieved
5 fertilized eggs
4 Embryos: two 6-7 cells, one 5-6 cells, one 4-5 cells
All fragmented

Conversation about poor egg quality, fragmentation, blah, blah, blah.

Sound familiar? Flash back to IVF#1.

Crying during transfer, doctor telling me to think positive.

Put all four embryos in, what do we have to lose?

Crying for two hours afterwards.

I thought this cycle was so different!

It is what it is. Beta is on March 20.

FUCK.

8 Responses to “Here we go again…”

  1. Ahuva Batya Says:

    I’m so sorry this cycle has been so much harder the past few days, and the results aren’t what you hoped. I will hope for a successful outcome for you. Hang in there.

  2. Pamela Jeanne Says:

    Don’t know what to say to make you feel better … just know that I’m thinking about you.

  3. Serenity Says:

    *hug* I’m sorry that this isn’t easier. It’s just not fair.

    I’m holding hope for you.

    xxx

  4. Leah Says:

    I’m sorry that it wasn’t the news or the transfer that you were hoping for. I will go ahead and have enough optimism for the both of us! xo

  5. Ashley Bass Says:

    Good luck! I am sorry things didn’t go as expected. You will be in my thoughts.

  6. Heather Says:

    I’m sorry. I know you were hoping for better news.

    I’m holding Hope over at my house too!

  7. SaraS-P Says:

    I hope your embryos are rebels. I hope they stick it to the man and show him they do what they want, no matter what crappy labels get thrown at them!

  8. Trace Says:

    I’m so sorry.

Leave a Reply

