Follie Report Part Deux (IVF#2) – ***UPDATED***

UPDATED AT THE BOTTOM! 

Had the dildo cam and my blood taken, to check my E2 levels. The doctor said there are three possible outcomes: E2 is still rising — keep stimming for 1-3 more days. E2 has stopped rising: trigger tonight. E2 has decreased – cancel the cycle! I wish he hadn’t mentioned this last possibility, since I was not prepared to hear it. I know full disclosure is a policy but now I just have something more to worry about. He did say that canceling would be very unlikely, but still!

ER will be on Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday (they think). I am hoping for Monday or Wednesday, since my friend has some meetings she can’t miss on Tuesday. Ack! Sometimes I wish I had a husband with a normal job, things would be so much easier!

Here is the follie report:

Right: 18, 17, 15, 15, 13, 13
Left: 18, 17, 17, 16, 15, 12, 10

The 12 and 10 probably won’t be worth anything when it comes down to it. But I am still happy with this outcome so far!!

UPDATE: My E2 is up to 3336. They want me to take 100 units of Follistim tonight. I go back tomorrow morning for another u/s and dildo cam….

4 Responses to “Follie Report Part Deux (IVF#2) – ***UPDATED***”

  1. Amanda Says:

    The follie report looks wonderful!!!! Here’s to hoping for Monday or Wednesday!

  2. Kirsten Eide Says:

    Looking good… bring on the ER!

  3. Swim Says:

    Wow… that is a great follie count! positive thoughts being sent your way!!

  4. Pamela Jeanne Says:

    Good stuff!!

Leave a Reply

