Follie Report

I went in for my baseline this morning. Dr. P did his “foot thing” again. 🙂

He didn’t go into much detail counting my follicles but he mentioned that my lining is getting thick. I have been on meds for 5 days (started last Friday). He looked at my ovaries and counted 9 on the right side (the biggest was 15, the second biggest was 14) and 6 on my left side (the two biggest were 14). He was mostly checking to make sure I wasn’t stimulating too quickly. They took my blood and called me with the results: E2 = 1598.

This is SUCH a contrast to my last attempt. This time last cycle, my E2 was only 180 and he only saw 5 follicles on the u/s. And we did ER about 7 days later and only got 7 eggs. They increased my meds because my response was so slow.

This time they are decreasing my meds. They took Menopur out of the picture and decreased my Follistim from 225 units twice per day to 200 units twice per day.

I go back on Friday for another u/s. I am hopeful!!

6 Responses to “Follie Report”

  1. Ashley Bass Says:

    Wow! Things sound much better this go around compared to last time. This should make you feel really hopeful! Keep us up to date!

  2. LUB Says:

    Things sound great! Good luck this cycle!!!

  3. Pam Says:

    Looking good. Good luck.

  4. Kona Says:

    Good luck!!!!!!!! 😉

  5. Kirsten Eide Says:

    Wow, sounds great!!! Much better than last attempt, praying the u/s goes well on Friday, look forward to hearing about it! And look forward to obsessing together too…

  6. PamelaJeanne Says:

    GREAT!! Nice response…

Leave a Reply

