Ack!

Can I have anything more going on? I am planning these big events at work, one on 2/14, one on 2/21, one on 3/31. Plus I am helping to plan a big event (charity auction) on 4/26.

On top of that, I have my volunteering with the puppy rescue, my remodel…I got a call yesterday from the builder saying that the roofing material is going up in price by 20% on Friday and I had to choose by yesterday! Then he called me back and said I have to pick the gutters — yes the GUTTERS as well! I didn’t even know there was a choice for gutters! We had to write another humungous check to the builders too, but at least we can see some real progress on the house. The roof is being papered today, and then the windows will be installed. That is good, but I am going a little mental, can you tell?

And….IVF is right around the corner.

TW just left town until Sunday night. PT is coming back to us on Friday, so I will be alone with her all weekend. I hope we get along…we have been griping at each other more than usual. I think she is getting hormonal…I bet she is going to get her period any second! I can’t wait for there to be TWO of us with PMS, AF etc. Poor TW!

My parents are arriving on 3/8. I am not ready for them to be back in the country. They live in France most of the time. They found a place to stay for three months, a friend’s neighbor is going to Australia, so my parents will live in their home and take care of their dogs. Usually my parents live in the cottage next door to our house, but we are there because of the remodel. So they had to find somewhere else to go. I am a little irritated that they didn’t check with me on their dates. They never do. I mean, they know I am doing IVF and they know that TW’s schedule is whacked. You would think they would ask me what dates would be good in case I needed help. I turns out I DO need help. TW is going to be gone the week of my estimated ER and ET! And my parents are coming the next week! If they had only asked me I would have told them to come a week earlier. But this is how my parents are, they are in their own little world. They act like they live in a vacuum.

Today I am going to my clinic to turn in my consent forms, get my Lupron diluted, and to write a check for ICSI. Lupron starts on Friday!

On top of everything else, my “Alien Eyeball” is back. Every once in a while, one of my eyes gets BRIGHT red. The white turns completely red. It is totally embarrassing and everyone asks me what is wrong. I have been to the doctor multiple times, and no one can tell me what it is. It isn’t always the same eye either. It doesn’t hurt, it doesn’t itch. I just wake up with a bright red eyeball. I hate it! The first time we thought it was pink eye, but it isn’t. I don’t think it is allergies or “dry eye” because it is only ONE eye. It is so frustrating! I actually think it happens when I am stressed out…that seems to be the case (although some would say I am always stressed out).

 Okay, thanks for bearing with me today. I am all over the place.

5 Responses to “Ack!”

  1. PamelaJeanne Says:

    I’m pretty sure I’d have more than an “alien” eyeball if I had everything you’ve got on your plate. Yikes. I hope things get less stressful pronto…

  2. Lizzy Says:

    I’m sorry about your eye and hope it gets better soon. I agree that you have a lot going on right now – an awful lot! I hope you’re able to find moments of peace and contentment in the coming months – and may you have good news, too! 🙂

  3. Ashley Bass Says:

    Wow…yea, stress! I can see why you would have “alien” eyeball! I hope things call down for you so you can relax around ER and ET!

  4. swim Says:

    Oh my goodness, your schedule makes me tired. Wow, I agree the ‘alien’ eye sounds stress related. Try and take some time for yourself even with your parents, PT and work. Sometimes I take extra long showers just to hae some time to myself.

    Take care!!

  5. Chris Says:

    Wow, you sure have a lot on your plate right now! Just be sure to continue to carve out small bits of time just for you. You won’t be sorry!

Leave a Reply

