Lupron Challenge

I just got the e-mail from my clinic. I “passed” my lupron challenge test. Aren’t you proud?
 
Just for comparison:
 
October: FSH = 8.2, baseline E2 = 43, after lupron E2 = 100 (increase of 57)
January: FSH = 6.5, baseline E2 = 48, after lupron E2 = 255 (increase of 177)
 
I can’t remember exactly what they are looking for…or why. But I looked in my booklet and it says that the cycle can start if:
 
1. FSH is less than 8.0 and E2 is less than 75 and after the lupron the E2 goes up by at least 30
2. FSH is 8.0 to 12.0 and E2 is less than 55, and after lupron the E2 goes up by at least 30
3. FSH is less than 12.0 and after the lupron the E2 goes up by at least 125
 
It says that cycles cannot start if:
 
1. FSH is higher than 12.0
2. FSH is 8.0 to 12.0 and E2 is 55 or greater
3. E2 is 75 or greater and after lupron E2 doesn’t go up by at least 125
4. After lupron E2 doesn’t go up by at least 30
 
Looks like I am in much better shape, huh? Little things make my hopes soar. I pick up BCP tonight and start them for 2 weeks. I will soon get a schedule for the rest of my protocol….cycle number 2, here we come!

7 Responses to “Lupron Challenge”

  1. PamelaJeanne Says:

    Congrats! Kind of like getting a great report card isn’t it?

  2. Amy R Says:

    Thats awesome that your FSH came down! Wishing you much success 🙂

  3. Lizzy Says:

    That’s good news! 🙂

    I’m looking foward to following your progress through this cycle. We should try to meet for lunch sometime. My difficulty at the moment, though, is that my car is not very fit for the roads and we need to get it worked on. I hope I will soon be able to expand my travelable distance to beyond the 5-6 mile radius I’ve been limited to for some time.

    When do you start your drugs?

  4. Ashley Bass Says:

    That is very confusing! I am amazed your able to compute and keep up with everything involved. Good luck on this next cycle!

  5. Cece Says:

    Hey – not only are we workout buddies – but looks like cycle buds too. Shall I start nagging you next week on working out?

  6. missedconceptions Says:

    Why, these are much more important than any standardized test scores!!

    YEAH for acupuncture and here’s to the second cycle!!!

  7. Freyja Says:

    WOOT!!!

Leave a Reply

