The light at the end of the tunnel…and turning a new leaf

The power is back on — HOORAY! TW went home about about 5pm and called me at work, stating the lights are on. Fantastic! I e-mailed my IVF clinic today to see if the Follistim would need to be thrown out and she said since it has been quite cold and the package is not opened, it should be fine. Double Hooray! PG&E will send us a check for $25 for our inconvenience. Wow. I promise not to spend it all in once place.

However, when I got home and plugged the fridge back in, it didn’t work. The light went on, but the compressor/motor (whatever it is) was silent and after an hour it wasn’t cold at all. Booooooooo! So, we either need to get it repaired or buy a new one. No food for me!

I went to the gym today, and ran three whole miles without stopping….in 30 minutes. And then I lifted weights for 30 minutes. Which obviously isn’t breaking any records but I am still proud. I am sick of being sedentary. Each Spring I become energetic and active and I work out and ride my bike and swim and run. And I get tan and fit and toned. And I feel great. Then come the end of October I stop cold turkey. I turn into a giant, flabby slob. And I weighed myself the other day and I weigh more than I EVER have. So, I am going to try to lose 15 pounds by June 1st. Which I think is a good rate of weight loss. Should be feasible. I felt so great when I left the gym, it made me wonder why I have not done it in so long! I know it was only my first day back at it, but I am feeling pretty determined to keep it up. If I can’t have a baby, I may as well use all that obsessive energy on getting into shape.

(I say as I finish off my 2nd plate of ribs)…Mmmmmmm….ribs.

One Response to “The light at the end of the tunnel…and turning a new leaf”

  1. yodasmistress Says:

    I can’t run 3 miles in 30 minutes – at least I don’t think so. This is a bit sad to admit but even when I was exercising very avidly I only got down to an 8 minute single mile. I don’t think I could do three at any where near that pace! You rock!

Leave a Reply

