One more day (less than 24 hours!)

11dp3dt

OMG. OMG. OMG. I am on the verge of tears. I just have NO idea what the results will be, but my heart is leaning towards a BFN. Don’t people who have successful IVF cycles KNOW IT before beta? Don’t they have some sort of feeling about it? I just feel so …. NOT pregnant. Not that I know what being pregnant feels like. I am glad I haven’t POAS. Believe it or not, I am not even tempted.

Well, despite my better efforts, the evil SIL is coming here to take PT shopping today. At 3pm. She must think I am really stupid. If she truly bought a $54 jacket for PT, if she was being honest, then why the heck would she drive 3 hours down here and 3 hours back to spend another $54 dollars on a new jacket for PT. Wouldn’t she ask for the jacket back so she could try to return it herself? The truth comes out – she is a LIAR.  I am so thankful I have a 8-5 job and I can just say that I have to work, sorry, cannot participate. TW can have fun with his psychotic sister. I am going to stay late at work to avoid any contact. In the mood I am in, there is no way I can slap a smile on my face and play nice with the BEE-ATCH.

My BFF J2 called me last night. She told me that I should try the Five Senses Exercise when I need to get my mind off things. To choose five things that I will get pleasure from, one for each of the five senses: touch, sound, sight, taste, smell. Sutter Puppy fulfilled four of those things easily. I always feel better when I look at him. He was asleep when I was talking to J2 and I glanced over at him and it warmed my heart. I touched his silky soft ears and listened to him “purr” when I rubbed his belly. I smelled his puppy breath (it is starting to mutate into stinky dog breath, but there is still some puppy smell there!) and buried my face in his fur. He is as close to a baby as I have right now. The only thing I couldn’t do is the taste part! Yes, last week he French kissed me by accident – GROSS – but I opted for an ice cream sundae with chocolate sauce and whipped cream. YUM. I am supposed to do the Five Senses each day. Today I will pick things that have nothing to do with my puppy or ice cream. It is a good distraction. Thank you J2!

One more day and a wake up….and I will know the answer.

10 Responses to “One more day (less than 24 hours!)”

  1. Yodasmistress Says:

    I don’t think that most people who are pregnant can tell in the 2ww. Honestly. Otherwise why would we need HPTs? 😉 Good luck tomorrow!

  2. kona Says:

    BabyStep-
    I don’t know how these women get 1,000 symptoms at 10 DPO and *know* they are pregnant at 14 DPO? That has never been my experience. The times I got a BFP, I didn’t have any symptoms other than mild AF type cramps when AF would have been due. I had no other symptoms whatsoever till 6-7 weeks when M/S kicked in. And even then, there were days when I would have no symptoms, and the next day I would have sore boobs, nausea, fatigue etc. It was all over the map! So, fingers crossed for you!!!!! I know you are anxious, nervous, etc. But you don’t know…you very well may be pregnant! I am praying it is true!!! And if it isn’t, I am here for you to lean on. Maybe you can distract yourself with some nice treat today…try to clear your head and do something relaxing or fun??? You are in the home stretch.

    hugs,
    Kona

  3. Chris Says:

    Don’t worry that you don’t *know* deep within your soul that you are pregnant. In fact, when I was first pregnant the thought didn’t even occur to me. My period was a few days late and I was convinced it was late because I was starting menopause! I’m still holding a good thought for you!

  4. Jenna Says:

    OMG, I’m so scared for you… so excited for you and mostly, just thinking good thoughts for you. I’ll check back tomorrow as soon as I can!

  5. missedconceptions Says:

    Oh, Babystep, this is the absolute worst part.

    I can not wait to hear your news tomorrow! I can’t believe you have not POAS — you are much stronger than I am.

  6. Pamela Jeanne Says:

    I’m liking the 5 senses idea…must put that into practice ASAP. Really (and I do mean REALLY — despite my latest post — I’m able to compartmentalize) hoping that your able to cross over into the PG camp.

  7. Trace Says:

    I always assume she has been licking her cootchie right before the face licking. EEWWW…

    Good luck tomorrow!!

  8. Ashley Bass Says:

    I can’t wait to hear the news today. Good luck! I will be checking back every hour!

  9. sarasp Says:

    I can think of a few bloggers who were certain of a BFN and were pleasantly surprised. I hope you join that club!

  10. HanaPipers Says:

    🙂

Leave a Reply

