THANK YOU

1dp3dt

Thank you everyone for your kind words of hope. I got many comments here and via e-mail. I am trying to stay as positive as possible. And today, I don’t feel so horrible. I have even had a few good laughs. And TW and I actually had a long conversation — naming the embryos!!! We decided upon three airplanes (TW is a pilot): Beech, Cessna and Piper. Right now they are flying low, and they are looking for a good place to land. I was so happy he participated and seemed actually excited to name them. 🙂

It isn’t the end of the line. The fact is, I have three embryos in my uterus, settling in for (hopefully) a long (9 months) nap. I think about them all the time. And thank you everyone for thinking about them too. Maybe if everyone collectively thinks about them, they will feel it and want to thrive.

I will write more later. I feel so much love right now, for my future babies and for all of you.

6 Responses to “THANK YOU”

  1. Ashley Bass Says:

    Think positive…it works! :] I am seeing those embryos implant right there with you.

  2. Tracy Says:

    I’m glad you’re thinking positive. It’s hard…when things don’t turn out as well as we would like them to. But there is still hope. Amazing things have happened, and I hope they happen for you.

  3. Red Says:

    (((babystep))) Keep up the positive thinking 🙂 So glad you’re feeling better today. Love the names!

  4. kona Says:

    Sending love to the three little embies!!! 😉 Cute names. 😉

  5. Heather Says:

    Loving the names…

    You totally will rock with triplets.

  6. Kami Says:

    Coming over from Mel’s connections abound and wanted to offer my support. Don’t worry about being too positive. I have been very positive (I just knew it would work) and had a BFN and very nervous and got a BFP (although it didn’t last). If being neutral is the best you can do, be happy with that.

    I just saw a presentation (from the 2004 ASRM) by a top researcher in fertility, Richard Scott, who indicated that fragmentation was not “all that” when it came to assessing embryo quality. He didn’t go so far to say that it didn’t matter, but that older women tended to have better looking embryos in terms of fragmentation than younger women yet we know the reverse is true in terms of actual embryo quality. Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

