Boring

I am boring, I really have nothing new to report. I had to pick up some more Folli.stim because I didn’t have enough until my next u/s appointment on Thursday morning. That stuff is $$$$. The vial is so tiny, it is smaller than a sample perfume at the department store. But it is $400!!! And that is with that special discount, the original price was $731!!! I am saving the vials that have tiny amounts left because the nurse at the clinic told me she can consolidate them for me. Maybe I will be able to put together an extra vial with remnants from several.

My tummy bruises are still there, but now a lovely greenish-yellowish, and today I bruised my thigh. TW hasn’t given me a shot in two days, but I am so used to doing it now, it really isn’t a big deal. I have been focusing on my thighs lately to give my poor pin-cushion tummy a rest.

TW claims he is getting the runs from doxycycline. Although this is quite possible, he was on it for 5 days in October before he gave his “back-up” sample, and he did not report any tummy trouble. So, I think he ate something from the taco truck that didn’t agree with him (the construction guys have been taking him to this taco truck, probably with ingredients trucked up directly from Mexico!). Anyway, I offered to see if the clinic would switch meds to something more gentle, but the only thing they offered was something three times per day instead of just twice. TW would never be able to remember to take something three times a day (yes, it drives me mental, but what am I gonna do?!). I asked him and he said he would stick to the 2 times a day pill. Whatever! As long as he takes them, I am happy.

I had acupuncture yesterday and it was great. I was on my stomach and she did her treatment on my back. I totally fell asleep – but I didn’t drool this time.

Time is ticking by! I have my u/s on Thursday to see how my follies are looking. Please follies, please, please, please grow!!!

I will check in with you on Thursday.

5 Responses to “Boring”

  1. Leah Says:

    Grow, follies, grow!! I’ll have my fingers that the wildly expensive Follistim is working magic in there!

  2. Pam Says:

    Good luck with everything. V. and I are on the doxycycline as well, but only for 3 days culminating on retrieval day.

  3. Yodasmistress Says:

    “Please follies, please, please, please grow!!!”

    The grown up gal’s version of “We must, we must, we must increase our bust!”

  4. kona Says:

    Good luck for Thursday!!! 🙂
    Yes- the taco trucks are a big hit with the construction guys (I know b/c DH is one…and they love those taco truck foods!) Maybe your DH can take lactobacillus with the antibiotic? Sometimes that can help…

    http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/lactobacillus/NS_patient-acidophilus

  5. Pamela Jeanne Says:

    I’m living vicariously through your acupuncture sessions! That state of peacefulness is other wordly…good luck with the Thursday session….hope there’s lots to cheer about.

Leave a Reply

