Current Symptoms

  1. Sore boobs
  2. Nausea
  3. Hot – and night sweats
  4. Bloated/Gassy
  5. Headache
  6. Weepy/Emotional/Grumpy/Bitchy

Hmmmm. If I didn’t know any better, I would think I was pregnant.

Tomorrow is my last day of BCP. I am becoming a pro at the Lu.pron. I have learned that sticking the needle in firmly and quickly is much better (I was going slowly before). Wow, that tiny bottle of Lu.pron, sure goes a long way. I didn’t believe them when they said it would be more than enough, but it is like I haven’t put a dent in it yet. I started the Lu.pron on the 19th. Time is flying!

I am supposed to continue the Lu.pron until the morning of the 2nd, then I have my baseline ultrasound. Hopefully I will start the FSH then. I have asked a couple of friends as back-ups in case TW won’t be around for my egg retrieval. I hope the timing works out for TW, but if not, I have some wonderful friends who will take care of me, even if they have to take the day off from work!

I decided to take the whole week off when I have my retrieval/transfer. It is for a good cause! Plus I have more than 300 hours of sick time accrued…I was planning to use it for maternity leave, but that hasn’t happened yet, obviously!

Side note: I went to this Mexican take-out for dinner, to pick up some food for TW. He worked with the contractors again today and hurt his back (again). The boy doesn’t learn! He was pulling stakes out of concrete and nearly crippled himself. Anyway, here is how the ordering went at the Mexican place…this was after waiting for the moron in front of me who asked questions about each item on the menu, saying things like, “What’s in the grilled burrito? The stuff listed on the menu?”…then “What’s in the shrimp salad, is there seafood in that?” OMG I wanted to pour the habanero salsa into his eye. Here is the exchange with the girl that worked there:

Cashier: Hello, welcome to La Salsa, how may I help you?
Me: I would like a chicken quesadilla to go….
Cashier (interrupting before I can keep ordering): Chicken or Steak?
Me: Ummmm. Chicken.
Cashier: For here or to go?
Me: TO GO.
Cashier: Will that be all?
Me: No, I would also like the Grande Chicken Burrito to go….
Cashier (again, interrupting me): Chicken or beef?
Me: CHICKEN.
Cashier: For here or to go?
Me: Ummm. Yeah. To go. Just like the quesadilla. AND, I would like the tortilla soup.
Cashier: For here or to go?

OMG. I am so grumpy and intolerant, this was not the day to fuck with my mind like this! This would put me into outer orbit even if I was not in an artifically induced hormonal rage!

5 Responses to “Current Symptoms”

  1. Pamela Jeanne Says:

    Your exchange cracked me up. Even on a good day that would have had me wondering where the Candid Camera was hidden! Sorry you’re hormones are in such a twist and wreaking such havoc. Hang in there!

  2. Cece Says:

    AUUUUUUUUUUUGH!

    Today at work, some a$$hole took my soda (a 20 oz one) out of the communal frig poured themselves half, and put it back. I am STILL ANGRY about it.

    I’m right there with you on the bitchness.

  3. Heather Says:

    Is it ok that as I read your list of symptoms, I sang them to myself to the tune of the Pepto-bismal commercial?

    I think you should have bitch slapped her. Got her attention.

  4. caligal Says:

    Ahhh Lupron! The headaches are my favorite. Hang in there sweetie…the fun is just beginning! Don’t people know not to mess with a woman injected full of hormones? What’s that saying? …Hell hath no fury like a woman on injectibles…

  5. Yodasmistress Says:

    I laughed my @ss off reading about LaSalsa’s. The one near my house closed down – maybe incompetent staff was the reason why???

Leave a Reply

