Dream: UPDATED

 UPDATE: I just heard back from the IVF clinic. My FSH is 8.2 and my estrogen was 43. The Lu.pron increased my estrogen by 57 points. This is a passing result. HOWEVER, I was shocked by my high FSH level. Last year it was below 6. This year it is over 8! I had no idea it would go up so much in one year. I guess that is proof positive that menopause and egg frying happens pretty quick at my “advanced age”. In any event: I passed the test! I have a call in to the financial coordinator because I am qualifyied for a multiple cycle package. They have called in my prescription for BCP, I will pick them up this afternoon. I start the BCP tomorrow. We are doing this!
__________________________________________

I had the WEIRDEST dream last night. I was pregnant with QUADS – Oh. My. God. I had just found out I was pregnant and had the first u/s. The doctor printed out a copy of it for me and each baby was like a miniature adult person hanging out in my uterus: my mom, my brother, my dad, and TW. I kept looking at the picture and thinking, ‘What a striking resemblance!’

Later in the dream I went to the bathroom and started to bleed. I was panicking that I was losing my babies and I knew it was because I hadn’t been using progesterone supplements. I was calling around every pharmacy to see if they had some in stock, and no one had anything. Some said that they had never heard of progesterone and didn’t know what I was talking about.

I woke up from the dream in a panic. Stress manifests in my dreams. I think I am worried about multiples from IVF (twins would be fine, but triplets or more would be REALLY hard!!), but also that I will lose my babies if my IVF clinic won’t give me extra progesterone (remember, Dr. P. claims that LPD may not exist). Having never been pregnant I just don’t know what is going to happen…fear of the unknown is the worst kind of fear in my book.

Of course, stressing about being pregnant with multiples and miscarrying is jumping the gun a little – I haven’t even started Lu.pron yet! In fact, the clinic has not even called me with my test results, so I don’t know what the heck is going to happen. I wish they would just call so I would know what the plan is. I will keep you all posted.

2 Responses to “Dream: UPDATED”

  1. Chris Says:

    Good for you! I’m glad you are on your way. Hang on, it’s a wild ride! Don’t worry too much about your FSH either. It can really vary from cycle to cycle, and as long as you stay under 10 you are OK.

  2. missedconceptions Says:

    When they do a beta for HCG, they will also monitor your progesterone levels. If they are low, the will probably have you take it (shot or bajingo pills) for at least the first trimester.

    Still, it is obviously worrying you. I would just ask for a prescription anyway. What is it going to hurt?

Leave a Reply

