Going to be MIA…

I will be out of commission today…I have a crazy day today. Going to work as usual, but shutting my door for back-to-back consults with Dr. Z’s staff – first the financial coordinator, then the clinical coordinator. At noon we have a lunch for C, who is getting married next month. I am leaving at 2pm to pick up PT from school then heading out for the weekend, back on Sunday night. Won’t have a computer until I get back, so no posting or checking your blogs. I will miss you!

Yesterday I had my 3rd acupuncture treatment. I fell sleep. Aaaaah. I love it. When she got me up, I had a circle imprint on my face where I was resting on the massage table “donut”. This never happened before though: when she put the needles in, there was one tender spot, the needle stung like crazy and really stuck in there. She tried a couple of different spots but all of them sucked. So she just left that one out. Hope it wasn’t too important! When I first got there she asked me how I was doing and I burst into tears…been doing a lot of that lately. Anyway, I told her how overwhelmed I was feeling and she said that Dr. Z was probably a difficult place to start with my research b/c his protocol is so complicated. She said that the N Clinic has a very different feel, and that I should really keep my mind open. Not all clinics are like Dr. Z. That made me feel better. I am meeting with the N Clinic (and TW is coming with me) next Thursday. I can’t wait!

Have a great weekend everyone.

3 Responses to “Going to be MIA…”

  1. Erin Says:

    Hey thanks for stopping by! Hope your upcoming cycle goes well w/ Dr. Z! I’m guessing your a Bay Area stirrup queen? Me too!

  2. Leah Says:

    I’m glad that you enjoyed your relaxing acupuncture treatment (despite the tender spot), but am sorry that you burst into tears. Hopefully your visit to the N Clinic on Thursday will make you feel a little better.

    Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and the kind words. I really do appreciate the support! Good luck to you in this journey, I will be following your story and cheering you along the way.

  3. Michelle Says:

    I hope your busy-ness has subsided a little and you can relax. I think falling asleep during AP is a sign of exhaustion! Take care of yourself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

