Stress.

I am so stressed out right now. I have to remind myself to keep breathing. I can’t sit still, I can’t concentrate on work. I have my financial and clinical consultant with Dr. Z’s office tomorrow morning at 10am. I hope I don’t lose it on the phone!

TW just called me and said we have the permits for the remodel!!! That was exciting news. I was excited for about 30 seconds. Then I just stressed out some more. We have SO MUCH TO DO. We need to go through all our shit, we need to pack, we need to store things, we need to move. I want to start this weekend but TW is dragging me out of town for a quick trip, and I really don’t want to go. How are we going to get everything done?!?!?!

My work is starting to pick up – it isn’t summer anymore. I am not ready. I still have summer on the brain.

I wonder if I am strong enough to handle IVF and a remodel at the same time.

One Response to “Stress.”

  1. Chris Says:

    Yes, you are strong enough to handle both at the same time. However, the number one rule is to not stress. Somebody showed me a study showing that IVF is more successful if you are not stressed before you start. I would suggest making a schedule of all you need to do, but try not to schedule too much for too little time. Allow yourself lots of time to rest and take it easy. I don’t work full time (long story for another time) and I have only subbed 4 days since school started, and our schools have been in sessin for over a month. Yes, the money stresses me out (or rather the lack of money), but I try to remember that the long term gain of success will mean far more to me than whatever amount of money I can earn in this time period. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

