A little light reading…

I know I already posted today, but the Common Thread post wasn’t really about me, per se, so I decided to write again. I have to talk about me, me, me! I am selfish that way.

This morning when I got up, I noticed that my nightstand is now a token of my struggles with TTC. This is what is on my nightstand:

FIVE (yes 5) books – a little light reading:

In addition, I have my bottle of Rainbow Lite one-a-day prenatal vitamins, a bottle of vitamin B-6 (100 mg), my BBT thermometer. Inside the nightstand are packages of HPTs, OPKs, and Pre-Seed. Okay, that isn’t ALL that is inside — I have the usual nail clippers, extra buttons, chap stick…and other stuff.

But still. Ugh. TTC has completely taken over.

5 Responses to “A little light reading…”

  1. Chris Says:

    I often get the same collection of infertility junk built on my nightstand. Every so often I have to take a stand and remove it all. I put the books back on the bookshelves and the thermometer back in the medicine cabinet. That is when resolve is high. Then panic sets in and eventually all the stuff creeps out again. Good luck controlling it!

  2. Amy R Says:

    Just wanted to say hi πŸ™‚ Your phone consult is coming up soon with Dr. Z!

  3. kona Says:

    Hopefully soon you will join that “other club” and then your nightstand will be piled with books like, “I’m Pregnant,” “What to Expect When You’re Expecting” and “The Panic Free Pregnancy!” πŸ˜‰ By the way- I take the Rainbow lite prenatals too. Good stuff. I also have a BBT thermometer in my nightstand, and leftover Preseed. Ha ha! (DH never even knew I used that Preseed). But what about those cheapie HPTs and OPKs? Don’t you have a stack of them in the closet? I used to mail order them in sets of 20 or more. πŸ˜‰

  4. babystep Says:

    Hey Kona, Yeah, the packages of HPTs and OPKs that I mentioned are from early.pregnancy.tests.com. They are IN the nightstand as opposed to ON the nightstand. The post man asked me if I was pregnant the other day b/c he noticed a box came from there. OMG. What a nosy guy!

  5. kona Says:

    Wow- That is nosy of the postman! πŸ˜‰ MYOB, Mister.

Leave a Reply

