Puppies and the long weekend

I know I probably shouldn’t post more than once per day, but oh well. I don’t even know if anyone is reading this blog for Christ’s Sake! Anyway, just wanted to let you know (if you are even out there) that I will be heading out to the boonies for the weekend to visit with my brother and SIL who are out here from the East Coast. They have a ranch (well it is my brother’s FIL’s ranch). Did I mention this? Anyway, I am looking forward to seeing them but at the same time they invited a million people I don’t know, so I know I won’t have any quality time with the brudah. They also invited me to the weekend when they are having the big BBQ with all their friends with small kids (or babies on the way). JOY. So, I will be back on Sunday night and won’t be posting until then. I am sure that I will have some good stories as my SIL is a passive aggressive BEE-ATCH most of the time.

On another note, my BFF J2 is adopting a puppy from the rescue organization where I volunteer. I am so excited for her…this is her very first fur baby. She just got married this summer so they decided to take the plunge and get a doggie to make the family complete (for now)…here are some pictures of the fur baby (her name is Peanut!) for your viewing pleasure. Isn’t she adorable! I am so happy for J2! (P.S. The girl holding the puppy in the last picture is not me…she is the daughter of the lady who is fostering the litter. Oh how I wish I was that skinny!)

 peanut11.jpg

peanut21.jpg

peanut3.jpg

4 Responses to “Puppies and the long weekend”

  1. Ashley Bass Says:

    Have a great weekend at your bothers! The fur-baby is too cute! :]

  2. Ashley Bass Says:

    I meant brothers…hah!

  3. kona Says:

    That puppy is stinking Cute!!!! 😉 Have fun at the Bro’s.

  4. Amy R Says:

    That puppy is the CUTEST LITTLE THANG ever!! OMG! I am dying to get a dog, but first comes a house, and that will be eons from now so who knows. Can’t wait to meet you and and little doggie!

Leave a Reply

