The Seeing Eye Dog

I was walking my puppy this morning, with his Easy Walk Harness (which helps me because he won’t pull me down when he sees a squirrel; also it stops him from choking himself). This guy walks up to me and says, “Is that a seeing eye dog?” What the hell? Do I look blind? Or, maybe he thought I was training a guide dog for the blind? In any event, I just didn’t have the tolerance to be nice today. So I said, “No, it is a Thinking Brain dog, do you want to borrow him?” Okay, I didn’t really say that. But I wanted to!!

2 Responses to “The Seeing Eye Dog”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    After a crappy day, this made me laugh. Thanks!

  2. babystep Says:

    Hey Rebecca – sorry you had a crappy day. I added you to my blogroll. Hope your day gets better!

Leave a Reply

