Ok…Changing the topic

I have to change the topic. I cannot think about TTC, deformed sperm,  and dead babies 24 hours a day, I will make myself go insane. I think I am already 1/2 there. Today I practically convinced myself that it isn’t worth trying to get pregnant because I know I am going to have a miscarriage when I do. OR, I know that the umbilical cord will wrap around my baby’s foot. Yes, TW calls me “Gloom & Doom” for a reason. I wish I had his naive and happy outlook on life.

I realize that the tagline of this blog is:

“A step-mom, a work-a-holic husband, a pre-teen girl, a 6 month old puppy, a full time job, and infertility!”

I have barely mentioned the “Step-Momming” part, nor the back-ground to the whole step-momming thing, let alone anything about the step-daughter pre-teen (PT). I promise to give you more info soon. Stay tuned!

3 Responses to “Ok…Changing the topic”

  1. kona Says:

    Sometimes the bad news can really get you down! ;-( Someone at work dropped off a copy of this funny little newspaper called the Happy News in our break room a few months back:

    http://www.happynews.com/

    It’s not a TTC related paper, but I enjoy reading good news of ANY kind. Sometimes it feels good to put the bummers of life on the back burner. Those sad stories and bad events are still out there, but I find I need a mental vacation from my own mind sometimes.

    ((Big Hugs)) to you!

  2. Heather Says:

    Oh, I can’t wait to hear the stories!!

  3. Ashley Bass Says:

    *hugs* I know it is so hard not to concentrate on all the bad that happens and think it could happen to yourself…I do it everyday, too. I have tried to just use my hope and faith to get me through. My husband really helps. He always seems to have that positive attitude that I wish I could have. I will be glad to hear some stories about your step-daughter!

Leave a Reply

