About….Me!

2:30pm. Here is my first post – WOW. I have joined the world of bloggers…I never thought I would be here! I hope this will be cathartic. Writing a journal (on paper) is so 80’s, I need to get with the program. I don’t know if anyone will care to read about my life, but hopefully I will have fun getting it all down. Bear with me as I familiarize myself with blogging, I don’t have a clue (yet).

I am a 38 year old woman, married for a little over 5 years. I have an 11 (almost 12) year old step-daughter, and a 6 month old puppy that keep my hands full. We have been trying to have a baby for about three years and I have never been pregnant….”trying means”: off the pill for three years, visits to the OB/RE office, 2 failed IUIs, discovering he has male factor problems, discovering I have a Luteal Phase Defect, charting BBT for the last 14 months. I am starting acupuncture tomorrow and I am scheduled for a water ultrasound on the 20th to make sure my “cavity” still looks okay. I had an HSG about a year ago that was completely normal. My FSH is 5.6 which seems to be pretty good for a 38 year old.

My husband has a job that takes him out of town quite a bit, so I am running the show. This is my journal of the challenges of caring for my step-daughter while desperately wanting a baby of my own. This is harder than I ever thought it would be!

3 Responses to “About….Me!”

  1. missedconceptions Says:

    I found you!!

    Welcome to the Blogosphere! I will post a link to you on my site.

  2. babystep Says:

    YAY! I am glad you found me too. Hope you are doing well. 🙂 I have only done two postings so far, but I am diggin’ it. I am looking forward to getting more familiar, and I ask questions when they come up. Talk soon!

  3. Mel Says:

    Welcome to the blogosphere. Looking forward to hearing your story unfold.

Leave a Reply

